Happy 2011 Valentines!

Happy 2011 Valentines Everyone!! =D

13th Feb 2011

I was wrong in guessing the hotel which dearie booked. It wasnt Intercontinetal or Park Regis, but Fullerton, the hotel which we celebrated our 1st 2 Valentines. =) It came as a warm surprise, although highly anticipated when dearie drove towards One Fullerton. Very suspicious. =P Actually women’s 6th sense is very accurate. So dont try to challenge it. =P

It was a sweet reminiscence as I recalled our 1st Valentines. We were still such a fresh couple of merely a month old. All those fluttery, butterflies-in-stomach feelings were so raw then. Looking at the present, our relationship has passed 4 years, married life of 2 years and this is our 5th Valentines. While the blushing moments were already over, the sweetness and endearments lingered. =) Perhaps it’s because we got married after merely 1.5years together, even married life seems like honeymoon. =D My only wish is I hope this will be forever; that there will never be boring moments in our love life. =)

:

:

:

:

:

:

I dont like oysters. =P That’s probably due to my 1st ever horrible experience. So dearie had my share.

:

:

:

:

Lovely display isnt it? Too bad they dont taste half as nice as they looked. =P And dearie agreed with me. Standard had dropped drastically and we both decided not to book Fullerton’s Vday package again. For the price, it’s really not worth a risk, although I have to say the last 2 Valentines were heavenly. =)

:

:

:

:

:

Hmmm………I had red roses for the 1st, 2nd and 4th Valentines, sunflowers for the 3rd, and this year, I had blue roses! Something new and they’re simply vibrantly gorgeous! Now, they’re sitting prettily in my vase on our coffee table and I must say blue roses seemed to wilt slower or rather, less obvious as red roses. Dearie is very cute…other than the roses, he gave me a a pretty formal piece of document, printed like a certificate which stated that he had transferred a lot(1000shares) of dont-know-what shares to my name. They had been bought at around 50cts and the price now is 70cts or more. It was also stated that I have the right to redeem them anytime but of course the value is subjected to the financial market. (=.=)””

In short, he’s like giving me a gift of some sort of small inheritance which is invested for long term for higher returns. Hmm….a pretty unique gift but I guess I’ll leave it in his hands. =) Hopefully it will grow though. Heez.

We checked out as late as 2pm the next afternoon, 14th Feb 2011. Fullerton’s breakfast is like any other normal continental breakfast but it’s standard has improved tremendously. Their breakfast was horrible in the past! After checking out, dearie accompanied me to KTV at Partyworld Clementi. Finally!! Finally he has some time to accompany me to KTV. =P It has been such a long time since I go KTV for singing. Somehow, I have very few friends who really sing, as in purposely going to KTV to sing. At most, we sang 1 or 2 songs while we drink at KTV pubs. Not that I’m a hardcore, die-hard KTV fan but it has really been ages since I last sang to my heart’s fill. =) Although I highly suspected I bore dearie to death. Muahahaha.

Happy Valentines Dearie!!! Love you always~

2 Responses to Happy 2011 Valentines!

  1. efatrie says:

    fullerton!! so nice leh… n u look so chio la hehehe!!

    next time we go ktv la!! but i gotta brush up (alot) on my songs lol 😀

  2. Chilli Padi says:

    Seriously, dont you think my face getting bigger and bigger? *faints* =P

    Yeaaaa, nvm, me too. Heez.

Leave a Reply

