My ANGEL & DEVIL List 2010

Just read Jen’s Naughty & Nice List 2010 and thought it will be nice to come up with one too! Okie, I’ll call it My Angel and Devil List. Haha! Oh man, isnt she gorgeous? I bet she made all the guys go aga aga over her in Korea. =)  Super love her make-up tutorials, very clear. Not only is she so natural and confident infront of the camera(other than sexy, gorgeous!), speaks good English with a nice slang, she also has good English on her blog, writes well, opinionated and doesnt swear in like every 3 sentences or so. Ha~

But hor, I think back, I really cant recall any DEVIL items at all. Because mainly I’ve stopped using them and kicked them out of my mind. Hmm….maybe I can try to re-call a few.

:

:

MY DEVIL LIST 2010

1) SK II Pitera Series

How can I forget this? Together with it’s Cellumination Essence and toner which costs me a FEW hundred bucks but yet did nothing except giving rashes on my face and neck. Real itchy too! They might do wonders to you, but they didnt to me, except in a real bad way. =(

:

:

2) Bourjois Volume Glamour Ultra Care Mascara

Although it’s a volumizing mascara, actually it did nothing of the sort while I was testing it. But why did I buy? Because it’s not thick, does not clump lashes but defines them neatly and comes with treatment properties. However, they smudges very easily and everytime I reached home a panda. Okie maybe it’s not waterproof but still!!! I have non water-proof mascaras which do better!

:

:

3) Kanebo T’estimo Eye palette

Okie this picture is not mine. And my colours are more of bronze and gold. I know their packaging is cool, colours are gorgeous but you must not buy. Because they’re not lasting at all! Not only that, they smudges to a very ugly and oily residue which is almost impossible to revive even with touch-ups.

:

:

4) Bourjois baked blusher

It has to do with the applicator or something. For their baked eye shimmer was good when applied wet with it’s applicator, but for the brush applicator attached with this blusher was totally helpless in picking up the pigments off the hard, baked ROCK  for application. Thus impossible for colours to show.

:

:

5) Olay Body wash plus body butter

This has got to be the worst body wash I have tried. How bad can it be? It left my body sticky! No matter how much water I used to rinse off, I’m still sticky! I had to use another body wash to get rid of the sticky residue on my skin. Duhz! I cant even use it to clean the toilet because it leaves the floor sticky and greasy. =.=””’

:

:

:

MY ANGEL LIST 2010

Oh no, I have a problem. I have MORE than 5 items for MY ANGEL LIST because I remember nice things so much better than bad things!! Heck! I’ll just share them! =)

My FACE profile: Super Sensitive & Combi Aging Skin with oily T-zone

My BODY profile: Very dry + Aging

My Style: Lazy but  Kia-su + Kia-si

:

:

1) GreenLife Melatonin Lozenge

Seriously, this is my life saver! I popped them almost every night without fail although I try not to. What they do? They help you to sleep, in a more natural and healthier way because they’re supplements. Throw away your sleeping pills! As the name Lozenge suggests, you’re supposed to suck them like a sweet and dont worry, they’re nice. =) It’s a realllll small sweet too and around 1 hour or lesser, you’ll start to yawn! Of course, if you insists not to sleep despite the sleepy feeling, then you wont sleep because the mind is more powerful than anything! No side effects for me at all.

Available at Guardian at less than S$15.

:

:

2) Deary Rose Co-Q10 Brightening Hand & Foot Therapy

 

Haha I mentioned this before in this post. Like I said, it has a great rose smell, has brightening and Co-Q10 anti-aging properties. Most importantly, doesnt leave a sticky residue behind and moisturizes well. Cute and dainty packaging, convenient for travel too.

Available at Raffles City Robinson for less than S$10

:

:

3) Nivea Visage Sparkling White UV Blocker SPF 30++

As you well know, sunblock is vital for our skin no matter whether you do make-up or not. I’m a sucker for water-based skin-care/cosmetics because they’re so comfy(cooling!) on the skin and not as oily. Whitening/Hydration/Protection – all my G spots. Lol.

Available at Watson for around S$20

:

:

4) Biore UV Perfect face milk SPF50+ Pa+++

This white bottle among the whole series is specially for oily skin because other than giving sun protection, it also has high oil control properties. Thus making makeup lasting.

Available at Watson for less than S$20

:

:

5) Beauty Credit Lovely Q10 Sun Pact(Pressed powder)

SPF50+/Pa+++ – 21 Nude Beige

This has gotta be the best pressed powder I had ever used(after Shu Uemura). It’s very fine and gentle to the skin but yet miraculously has good coverage(not super, but sufficient), looks extremely natural, pretty lasting with a good base. A little goes a long way. It’s best quality ought to be it oxidize very slowly, and even when it does, it doesnt change colour, e.g, to grey. Touch-ups are great, wont be cakey. Oh I just realised it has Q10 and SPF properties too. Lol. You can recognise it by it’s pure white case, should be the only 1.

Usually I’ll wear 3) Nivea Visage UV blocker and then apply 4) Biore face-milk esp. on T-zone before slapping this on. =) Oh I wore this in the picture in the entry below this.

Around S$50+ either before or after 20% discount. =P Cant remember as I always buy it during BC’s member’s event.

(P/S While searching for the above picture, came across a site which sells only at S$22.40! Hmm But dont know safe or not~)

:

:

6) Urban Decay’s Ammo Eye palette

Love the packaging which comes in a magnetic case with purple spiral flowers and velvet details. This is one great palette I love because amazingly, I love ALL 10 colours in it. Colours are pretty lasting with it’s primer potion.

Got it at their website during a 30% sale at only S$30+, with a full size of primer potion! Almost the best deal. =)

:

:

7) Toni & Guy Frizz Smoothing Curl Shampoo

Although it states for “smooth curls & waves”, I think it’s okay for straight hair too. It makes the hair very soft and smooth and is great even for oily scalps like mine. It’s hard to find a shampoo for everyday use, moisturizing for hair but yet not too rich for oily scalp. I’m sticking to it for as long as I live.

Available at Watson for S$16+

:

:

8) Aqua Sense, Medlar Anti dark eye circles eye mask

I only use these for my eyes. No eye creams as they’re either too mild or rich which give me millia seeds. They’re great at healing dark eye circles. Ya friends always ask, “you have meh?” Yesssss I have, but very light whenever I dont have enough sleep. Believe it or not, everytime after I use, the dark eye rings disappear! But not enough sleep will come out again, then I will use again. ^_^

Available at Watson, box of 12 at around S$15 maybe.

:

:

9) St Ives Vitamin E moisturizing body wash

Specially for dry(cum aging skin) like mine. Leaves skin soft, supple and smelling nice!

Available at Watson at less than S$10

:

:

10) Beauty Credit Co-enzyme Q10 body cleanser

Specially for dry(cum aging skin) like mine. Leaves skin very soft and fantastically smooth until you cant stop touching yourself! I love Q10 anytime, anywhere. =P

I remember I bought it at around S$50+ but it’s a big bottle.

:

:

11)  Shu Uemura Eyes & Cheeks make-up palette

Very convenient as a touch-up palette because eye-shadows, liners and blusher all there. Nice, sweet and sexy colours too. Limited edition so they’re only…

Available in SQ flights Kris Shop at around S$75

:

:

12) Nature’s Green Sheep Placenta

I actually didnt really discover it’s magic until 1 day I realized I didnt use concealer for quite some time(which is like 2 weeks after consuming). It was then I noticed my pigmentation marks were all gone! Usually when I’m busy and stopped my beauty regime for days, undoubtedly they will show on my haggard face. With these, I do the minimal but skin stays the same. =P Told ya I’m lazy but yet kia-su. Now I eat them everyday. However, pore size still quite the same. =(

They come in capsule form(like those antibiotics), very easy to swallow. No side effects for me(2nd bottle already).

Available at S$38+ at Watson.

:

:

13) Deary Masks


The best masks I’ve used. So soft and thin, totally adhered to the face like 2nd piece of skin. It was so thin that it can easily tear so do be careful. I love all their masks. If you care for whitening then go for the blue box. Some other ranges including firming your double chin with an extra flip for the neck.

Available at Raffles City Robinson at perhaps S$16 for a box of 7 I think

:

:

14) Cleansing Express Cleansing Lotion

 

This is a water-based 1 step make-up remover, including toning and moisturizing. You just pump them onto cotton wool and just wiped your makeup off. It’s great when you’re super tired and just wanna sleep immediately after makeup removal! They come in varieties suitable for different skin types; Oily/Dry/Dull/Aging. The one I’ve tried is “SEBUM” for oily skin and it works great. I’m generous while using it. I pump like 2 pumps on 1 cotton wool and I can use like 3 cotton wools to finish to whole face to ensure it’s absolutely clean. No breakouts too. Haven used them to remove fake eyelashes before though. Much better than Biore’s cleansing wipes because they give me breakouts, perhaps not clean enough.

Less than S$20 from Watson

:

:

15) Bioré Cleansing Oil(blue bottle)

I use Biore’s blue bottle cleansing oil if I had on full makeup, fake eyelashes etc though. It’s great, though I will still follow up with a gentle cleanser.

Available at Watson for around $22

 

Conclusion: Expensive things might not be better than cheap stuff. Neither is it the opposite. Most importantly, they must be able to suit your skin.

And,

I LOVE WATSON!

That’s about it! Haha Cya Folks!

Have a Merry & AWESOME Christmas!!

 

(P/S Disclaimer: All prices stated are just estimates and all reviews are purely based on personal experience and will not be liable for any dissatisfactions)

3 Responses to My ANGEL & DEVIL List 2010

  1. Little Champ says:

    Is it possible to buy the Polynia Sakura Rice Wine pitera mask in the U.S.A.?

  2. Ricky says:

    I’m using seefree.. Very good result. You might wish to try

Leave a Reply

