My perm……….

I dont like my new hair. =((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((

Ok lah. No use crying over spilt milk. Dont have nice curls, then I make it into nice waves lor!

Initially, it’s truly my intention to perm my hair, though not into curls, but into waves. I even searched for pictures with styles I love.

I also researched online and read about the new airwave perm. However, as much as I heard it produce nice waves like above, it’s not lasting. Slightly more expensive too, because it’s not as damaging to hair.

At this point of time, I saw this.

I went through “mountain and sea” and finally got the contact of the hairstylist. Enthusiastically, I went to visit him. I wasnt disappointed. When the digital perm was done, I was very pleased for it looked exactly like the one in the picture above and were the curls I loved and thought I can never achieve. However, deep down in my heart, I know it’s not going to be lasting because when he was removing the rollers, I can see that my hair werent very curled. It’s his professional and meticulous blowing skills which brought out the curls. After that, he also told me lots of things about maintaining my curls. Sigh…I thought I can manage to keep the same style with expensive products like Sebastian Potion 9, good shampoos and treatments. Also PLUS my handy Philips hairdryer which comes with the humongous perm equipment attached. I thought I can! But I failed. It’s really pretty difficult to twist out the curls cum blow-drying them meticulously with lots of patience, which I dont have lah.

So I went back to him. And after much discussion, he decided to gave me a re-perm but airwave perm instead, so that it’s less damaging. Still, I have to snip off as long as 2 inches of my hair because the ends were simply too damaged. =( It’s now slightlyyyyyyy better……BUT STILL, instead of curls, I now have waves instead…..  I’m glad hair’s texture wasnt made worse. As much as he was all smiles and all that during the whole 4 hours of re-perming, and even bought me Wendy’s french fries to eat(and refused to accept money), I will not recommend him for perm. But because his service is so good(he’s a nice guy lah, pleasing to the eyes too. Haha), I shant mention who he is too. I might go back to him if I ever want rebonding or cut etc. I shall give him the benefit of the doubt, because he said my hair dont have much 弹性 after too much rebonding and colouring. It might be true, who knows?

So well……………….Yup. I still thanked him nicely for the 2nd perm, wash and blow, cut, treatment and all the service given. Though please dont think I earn anything like that, because it’s another tedious 4hours at the salon which I dont enjoy at all. =.= Perm is $260, plus cut became $300. Excluding the stuff for hair that is. =P And well, Sebastian Potion 9 disappoints me.
:
:

L’Oreal tecni.art Hair Mix Spiral Splendour is SO much better.

Stronger hold and styling.

 

:

:

However, sad thing is I cant find it anywhere now. The last I bought was from White House salon at bedok where I did my previous perm. The perm was pretty lasting around 6months, it’s nice, however, very ordinary.

Kinda regretted why I didnt snap a picture of the fresh perm then. Sigh….anyway…there’s the new perm pic……………………….Say Hello to Auntie Fion………..*wipes tear*

All in all……I dont regret perming because the main reason why I wanna perm is because I have been dropping alot of hair until it’s limp and flat. At least it looks more voluminous now, though I’m pretty sian my length shorten by so much. Just have to start keeping it long all over again. Sigh, need to colour my ugly roots too since the perm brought out the colour which is….pretty obvious now.

Leave a comment