Great buys from JB

Damn! I left my Lumix LX5 in dearie’s car, so there’s so much stuff which I cant blog about as the pictures are inside. Have to wait till he’s back then I can pass Ah Lin her pre-birthday buffet dinner pics too. =P

Meanwhile, I still have my Panasonic Lumix pink compact so I just snapped pictures of my JB buys and going to post them here.

Haiz.

曾经沧海难为水,除却巫山不是云
(English translation: Having ever seen a vast ocean , one may not content himself with a pond of water.)

After using Lumix LX5, I’ve grown so critical of blurry pictures, even if it’s only slight. It made me feel how could I possibly posted those not-very-sharp pictures online? =P Anyway, just a simple post of my shopping buys, guess it doesnt matter. =)

Kat, Suan, Gra and me enjoyed ourselves totally during our JB trip. No pictures as I didnt bring my camera.

We first went for our late lunch at a kopitiam on Kat’s recommendation. She was right. The soup was really nice. It wasnt really bah kut teh’s taste. It was just some soup lah, I only know it’s nice with some bah kut inside. We also ordered other side dishes like 麻油鸡, 金针菇, 猪肚, 油条 and tau pok. Perhaps I was realllyyyy very hungry, I felt they’re very nice.

After that, we went City Square as they wanted to do pedi and mani. Actually I wasnt very keen and preferred to go shopping. But Gra tried very hard to “seduce” me with the salon’s designs booklet, showing all the gorgeous nail arts. Blatantly coercing me to indulge together. =P I know they’re cheap but to ask me to sit there for an hour plus with my hands and feet stiff, hmm……………………

Eventually I gave in. Because I saw gorgeous leopard prints nail art! I love leopard prints!! Yeah leopard prints, not prings okie. Kekeke. Aiya, but eventually I got disappointed all over again because they said my nails are too small to be able to see the nail arts properly. =(

So I merely did simple ribbons nail art on my big toenails only.


OMG!! It’s only when I took this picture then realised 1 tiny gold pearl had dropped. =( Anyway, not really obvious lah. *Couped* this design from some Japanese mag there.

I was very pleased with the ribbon and it’s pearl on it but was extremely disappointed when she started to dot the nail in chocolate in some malay style. It was supposed to be checkerz style as in the magazine. =(
Sigh……

I did wanted some nail arts for my thumbs but by then, they had finished and I dont wish them to wait for me so I forsaked that. Not that it matters alot lah, I’m also not tai tai, manicure wouldnt have last very long too. I have to compliment them for my manicure though. It’s done very nicely and trust me, my manicures are very difficult to do nicely. =P

Mani + Pedi = RM$55

3D Nail art(RM$16 each) = RM$32

Total = RM$89

Is nail art supposed to be this price? Omg! You girls really bear to spend huh. It’s very expensive to me! =P I did heard 3D nail arts are slightly more expensive. Among us, only Gra did elaborate nail arts on both hands and feet so she incurred bigger damage, like over RM$100.

When we’re finished, most of the shops were already closed or a few were closing soon too. We popped into Watson which was still lit up. =)


Just looking at this makes me smile. =D


Didnt see this in Singapore Watson. And I love shower gels!! Especially in Sakura blossoms. =)

And I bought something which I normally wont buy………


Rilakkuma!!!

2 sets of home slippers. Too bad dont have different colours to differentiate dearie’s pair from mine.
Tumbler and mug with lid. =D

I adore the little sweet thing but will vastly prefer it to change it’s name, to like, something sweeter? I’m ok with Rila, but not very okie with kuma. =P The name totally dont suit at all.

They’re so cheap, only RM$9.90 each. You’re only supposed to buy only 1 item with every RM$10 purchase. But because we girls got so crazy with ALL the Rila’s items and the young malay cashiers were pretty chin chai so they let us get whatever we want!!

Kat and Suan also bought Rila’s small blanket. Very cute. Okie, I shall refer Rilakkuma as Rila in future. =P

Just when we’re about to turn into the carpark, I saw a shoe shop yet to close! Immediately I yelled at them and promptly took a step into the shop. It was S.U.M.M.I.T and they have such nice shoes!!! I kinda remembered they werent very outstanding when I visited them ages back.

This time round, there were soOOo many pairs which I love but as usual, my size run out very quickly.

Told you to produce more size 3 shoes liao lor!!

=P

Eventually I managed to grab 1 pair which I absolutely love!!

Lovely isnt it??!!!

It was priced at RM$129.90, coming to approximately S$55 maybe? I intended to get it because designs like this usually costs like S$80 or more in Singapore’s Charles & Keith. =D

All of us were busily trying out our favorite pairs when our very sharp Gra saw the adv of RM$15 for their membership which entitles the member to enjoy 10% off regular items at all times, as well as……

30% off during birthday month!!!

Yeah!!! But whose birthday is in Nov??!!

Suan!!! Suan!!! Suan!!! Suan!!! Suan!!! Suan!!!

Lagi happy lah. If the 30% were’nt limited to 5 items, and if the shop werent closing so early, we probably would have lugged more items!!

Coincidentally, Kat, Suan and Gra all had their eyes on the SAME pair of shoes and they all bought the same design. (=.=)””’ Suan and Gra bought the light blue wedges while Kat got it in dark blue.

I also lugged 1 more sling bag which is very nice too!!


Always love bronze and gold prints like this


Costs only S$20+ after 30% discount


=)

Suan also got another 20% voucher. =D Oh the membership is for 2 years, fyi.

They gave us a catalog and I’m so lemming the new products already. Should be launched next year I think.

Lovely!

After these purchases, we went 40mins foot massage at 满足乐. Costs RM$30. Very relaxing till I fell asleep. =) They were very careful with our pedicure too. Lol.

Of course what’s a JB trip without a sumptuous seafood dinner/supper??!!! We popped opposite hawker for it. =)

Hiang Kee Restaurant
香记海鲜铁板烧

Review:

Yummy salted egg crayfish!!! Thank god for them for curing my phoebia(Damn you Peony Jade!!
) for crayfish because they’re so damn delicious.

Sambal stingray – slightly overcooked

排骨王 – Crispy and nice!

红烧豆腐 – OK

Including rice and some drinks, total came up to less than RM$30 per pax.

:

:

I always love JB trips!!

Kat went to pump petrol and washed car. While her car was being washed, we’re were’nt free either. We had sinful, oily lok-loks. =D

First to reach home. Feeling was great! I think only go JB then I will be the first to drop off. Lol. Thanks Kat!!

JB soon!!

What’s up tomorrow??

50% discount sales for mini.bits, minitoons and miniprincess!!

I’m more in mini.bits for their hair accessories!! Damn I bought quite many just few days ago.

One Response to Great buys from JB

  1. siewleng says:

    hey there i would like to ask da rilakkuma bottle underneath the number is a 7 or 5? thanks~

Leave a Reply

