2nd year anniversary – Part 1

My friday was gone??!!! Just like that??!!

Sigh….wasnt feeling well. It’s that time of the month again. Sorethroat and running nose, as well as cramps. Spent the day watching 刑警 with dearie and despite it was as early as 7+pm…he started to nod…nod…nod…and drifted into sleep. =.= So he went to nap and only woke up not long ago to eat the Mac delivery I ordered.

He like pig hor? Sleep and eat, sleep and eat. =P

Okie here’s our 2nd year anniversary post. Actually it’s no big deal lah, especially when both of us got so busy and only realised it’s coming Nov during end Oct. Eventually we’re either too lazy or too late to actually plan anything super meaningful.

Actually it doesnt matter to me. =) Last time, when everyone said, “everyday is like Valentines Day when a couple is loving.” I felt it was so cheesy. But now, I realised it’s so true. =D

We checked in our favorite Intercontinental hotel.

Has the prices increased again?? Argghhhh I remembered it was cheaper then. Seriously their rates fluctuate like crazy for peak and non-peak seasons. Humph! Fortunately, the hotel really has nothing much for the fussy me to pick on. =)


Our room!!


Dearie with his iphone


Toilet!


Bathtub. Heehee

Settled our stuff and went Liang Seah street opposite for our lunch!

Opps, forgot the name. It’s some HK cafe just beside Ah Chew Dessert.

:


Dearie’s porkchop rice – normal

:


Love their avocado milkshake!


Spiced tofu – not bad

:


You know hor…nowadays….I realised…it’s like every stall are trying to see whose meat is THINNER. THIS luncheon meat hor, I think got 3mm thick only lor. ZzZZ Suddenly was reminded of the Yu Kee Duck Rice stall also. Theirs, no better, 5mm!! But 2.5mm is the fatty skin, only 2.5mm is the meat! Humph! The soup is not bad, else, it’s like normal soup noodles actually.

:

Of course after eating was shopping at Bugis Village. Bought lots of things which I love!! Cheap and gorgeous, unique as well! I just dont like wearing common stuff on the street, nor do I wish to be loud. =) They all costs less than $100!

A dark blue lace cum synthetic jump suit is my favorite of all. You know a freak like me who has a super short torso is super difficult to buy jumpsuit. Because it’s 1 whole piece, most often, the top part will be too long and hence making the whole suit too long for me. But finally I found this right one!! It’s halter neck, can be tied at the waistline to clinch a narrower waist as well as to make the whole suit fitting. Elastic bands at the pants hem where you can pull them slightly higher than where they should be to elongate the legs.

I love jumpsuits or 1 piece because no need to buy things to match. Haha. Those with shorts are excellent as well for our hot weather. Just that go toilet abit troublesome lah. Bought a beige one too, together with a pull-on jeans with torn details as well as a pair of sheer tights with lots of holes design. Hahaha. Of course have to wear something inside. Love my buys!! Maybe 1 fine day I’ll wear and take pictures.

Actually friends always say erm, like, I’m, you know, figure not bad or well-endowed etc. Actually it’s MERELY because I know how to choose clothings to suit me, not because I have a good figure. Really please lor…my flabby arms…I have troubles waving good-byes loh, so I almost never wave. Lol. I only say “Bye bye!!” =P I’m just a petite freak with a terribly short torso. Muahahahaha.

K. Enough of 自贬.

Bugis village is always so hot!! So back to hotel for a shower.

:


Elemis toiletries! Simply love them because not only smell nice, their shampoo is the best I’ve used. Because I’ve never use a shampoo where the effects of after-washing are like after using conditioner. =D

I googled for it before, not available in Singapore. *sad*


I know you simply hate those water heater where you have to fine-tune 2 silly knobs of both hot and cold water to reach your desired temperature right? Like what right? Sometimes I turn this turn there, turn until pek chey, it’s not as if I’m a radio DJ who’s good at tuning or bartender who’s good at mixing lor.

And most of the time, I’ll leave the tap on, not because I’m wasteful but simply because I will probably chill to death if everytime I need to spend few minutes to tune the right temperature everytime I on it. So I simply let the water run while I shower.

For Intercontinental, I just have to adjust my desired temperature, just a one-time thing.


And turn this lever up to on the shower(the higher you turn up, the bigger the shower), and turn it down to off it. So simple. And they are smart! In this way, I wont waste their water!

What’s for dinner?

:


Crabbies!!! Yummy!! From Melben!!


Together with fried buns, ohhhhh Absolutely delicious!! The sauce was very fragrant and the crab meat was succulent, tender and doesnt sticked to the shell. Huge pincers too! However, the shells were not nicely cracked and it was difficult to pry the meat out. Dearie even accidentally cut his finger and it bleed. =( Next time must ask them to crack more….also….more eggies wouldnt hurt. =P

:


Happy dearie

:


Ah….complimentary tea collection.

We requested for forks and spoons but the hotel staff brought plates as well. Perhaps you dont believe it, but stupid Orchard hotel has the cheek to CHARGE us for the forks and plates we requested for dearie’s birthday cake before. Made me so damn pissed off. Eventually they waived off, obviously stunned by my outburst.

Really what. Borrow forks and plates for your hotel guest’s birthday cake, you also have to charge? You might as well charge me for using tv or aircon? Morons.

The tv has quite many channels too, at least it’s not boring. We opened a bottle of chilled Woodbridge Chardonnay too and we had to borrow wine glasses and wine opener. Somehow, I failed to open the wine…dont know why, I hardly fail!! Opened halfway(with the wine opener stucked in the rubber cork)…and had to ask the hotel staff for help. And he merely pull up the cork effortlessly. Hmm weird, we just cant seem to pull it out leh.

Okie This entry is getting too long….continued in next.

=D

2 Responses to 2nd year anniversary – Part 1

  1. Huey says:

    Wah I love Melben crab! Happy anniversary girl 🙂 by the way windows migrated all my blogs to wordpress, I will pm u the address

Leave a Reply

