=D

Actually now then I realised why my blog seldom got pictures, other than the fact I have very few nice ones(of mine) to post to start with.

It’s because I tend to have alot of thoughts at night.
That’s when I will start to have the inspiration to blog.
When I said “at night”, it’s actually like 3am+.
So at this hour, I’m usually with my bed with my snoring dearie beside me.

All lights off, except my kawaii little Victorian bedside lamp.
Cuddled in my lovely quilt, it’s just not very conducive to get the camera, sync it to com, upload and bla bla bla.

Yup, that explains my anniversary post is still going to be delayed.

But well, I can entertain you with a few interesting events last week.

Met up with Kat and Suan for luncheon and it’s Suan’s and my secret mission to present Kat with her belated pressie from Kaori’s Creations. Gra was still suffering from jet lag, hence didnt join us but she got a share in the pressie too!

Pics grabbed from the site. Hur, so shiok to merely “copy image location”. HA!


Elektra Bronze Pendant Necklace


Elektra Ribbon bracelet

Elektra Earrings

Nice or nottttttttttttttttttttttttt?

Nice rightttttttttttttttttttttttttt!! =D

So happy that Kat loves it. In fact she removed her current earrings and started to wear the new pair, together with the necklace. =D

We(Suan, Kat and me) also got Gra’s pressie also from Kaori’s Creations.


Akemi Earrings



Akemi Celestial Necklace

I love the fact that the necklace can be worn in 4 ways!

The gold-plated necklace can be worn in 4 ways, with adjustable lengths
1) Short (3 tiers) – 44cm (as shown in far left picture)
2) Mid (2 tiers) – 66cm
3) Long: (semi 2 tiers) – 88cm (as shown in middle picture)
4) With a tail, kinda like a lariat-style (as shown in far right picture)

It’s totally HER! Pink and sweet, that’s Gra’s style. While Kat is more of bronze and gold stuff. Actually I LOVE both collections. =D

Do support Kaori’s Creations!!!

Kat’s beau, T was around too. And we had a long chat at a restaurant as well as in BakerzInn at JP.

Somehow, the topic of how Kat escaped from the death gallows last time came up. I’ve heard a very simplified version from Gra’s mouth before, that Kat’s boat sank in the South China Sea before reaching their destination in one of her diving trips and they have to thread water for 2hours plus before a boat passed by and saved them.

Wow! The shock, fear and impact was so understated. When we finally got the whole story from Kat’s mouth, Suan and me were like……..stunned. It was almost the same as “Titantic” except it’s at a smaller scale of like perhaps 40 people. It was not a very small boat like sampan or anything. It was a 3 storey boat, with cabins to sleep, with deck to sun tan etc. You know?!

Kat is a very good story teller. As in she’s very expressive and our pupils were simply enlarged to their max when we’re listening.

The part where she laughed at herself being silly when she thought the water in the cabin was an accident of some idiot who probably overturn a bucket of water? WHEN it’s actually because water had submerged into the boat itself!!

The part where all people were being called to the deck to be announced of the news that the boat had been submerged with water…and to be advised of there’s not enough life jackets on the boat!!

The part where all people on the deck were trying to rush down to the cabins to get the life jackets, diving suits and whatever they can take to give them higher chance of survival, ONLY TO REALISE the water had already reached the DECK. And there’s no way to go back to take what they want!

The part where all of them were forced to abandon the boat…by jumping into the water with absolutely nothing!! They have to fight for limited life buoys and 6 of them have to share 1 by linking only an arm through it.

The part where they witnessed how the boat slowly sinked infront of them 45degrees at first…and finally full-fledged 180degrees straight down. And all the belongings started to float on the sea’s surface..

The part where they grabbed whatever edible stuff which was floating around them because they dont know how long they will be stucked in the sea before someone saves them. Okie…the part where her friend grabbed a honeydew and put it in the MIDDLE of the lifebuoy did crack us up alittle…..as well as her colleague witnessing her own GUCCI bag floating away from her.

OH MY GOD!!!

The anxiety, the desperation……I really cant imagine. It might be just 10times worse than I imagined.

Okie…it will probably be another 10years time before I go on a cruise again. Simply too scary!!

After that, we went for mahjiong!! And I’m a happy girl because I won $110! I seldom win one okie, so I’m so so so so so happy. =D Of course they’re actually nothing compared to the mass amount which I’ve lost over the years. Oh well, I treat them as entertainment expenses to make myself feel better. At least the money goes to my friends and not strangers. And I had fun. =D Oh the weird thing was I was actually terribly sick during the game. Perhaps aircon too strong, I was having flu and fever. Eventually I recovered with Kat’s 爱心 Panadol flu hot remedy sachet. Knowing that it doesnt taste good, she added some orange peel with honey concoction which she got from Korea and it tasted heavenly!!!

She also passed me a nice-smelling bear bear to hug and I was surprised to find it very warm and I stupidly asked, “Why it’s warm?? You put it into the microwave ah??”

She even said “Yes”.

And I said, “WHat??!!!”

She then explained the bear is supposed to be used this way, like it can be put into the freezer if you want it cold too. Oh and it’s nice-smelling because it’s Lavender “flavour”. One of the few bizarre cute stuff I heard of. Lol. Of course, with all these 爱心treatment, eventually I recovered and got super lucky. And I dont know why?? Then T jokingly remarked Kat should take back her bear. =( Dont like that la……. =P

It feels like heaven when your good friend takes care of you when you’re feeling sick. And of course, feels like hell for the opposite.

Still, I’m very happy for all the good friends around who have lend me a hand or listening ear whenever I need them. =D Love ya all!

Leave a Reply

