Last friday

It was a full day agency event from 0830 to 0030 on the next day. Nevertheless, it was a beneficial and fun-filled work+play event. We always preach we work hard but we play as hard too. Since I cant divulge the “work” part, I’ll just elaborate the “play” part. =P

It’s July, where celebrations for JULY birthday babies were in order. And being one of the AUG birthday babies, we brainstormed for ideas on how to make it special and memorable for them. =)

I was almost at my wit’s end until I suddenly recalled the sweet and lovely birthday vouchers Lin had made for her boyfriend. Tadah! Shamelessly copying her idea and we endeavor to make the same for the JULY birthday babies, changing some details as the “vouchers” are supposed to be only redeemable within us(colleagues).

It wasnt easy especially when I’m so limited in creativity, art and IT stuff. Shamelessly called Lin for help and she selflessly taught me how to make them by Microsoft word.

Word!! I’ve never expect Word can generate such lovely art pieces. But again, it’s all Lin’s talent in designing her “vouchers”. For me….erm….well…I’ve tried. This is my….. best already. And working with budget, we printed them on plain cardboard paper. =P Ah…no time to snap a pic of them after they’re printed as Chi was the one to print them. So these are just print-screens of my Word.docs
Lin dont laugh at me ah. =P


Coverpage – for JULY birthday GIRLS


Coverpage – for JULY birthday BOY

Got difference okie? One is bling-bling crown, girly stuff for girls. The other is a a more manly and masculine crown. Hahaha.

There come the vouchers……..


When I think of the disclaimers, it’s so funny. Yes, I have to spare a thought for our female colleagues JUST IN CASE the birthday boy is a humsup ghost. Muahahaha. Girls, you can enjoy unlimited hugs from all the hunks in our office okie? Lol.
:
:
:

Complimentary drink
:
:
:

Complimentary lunch
:
:
:

Lol. This is sooOooo related to our work.
:
:
:

As our agency grows, it’s getting more and more difficult to impromptu catch our boss free in office, so here it is! Haha.

We also have terms & Conditions!

:
:
:
Actually the real “vouchers” look slightlyyyyy different from these because I edited them many times. Perhaps due to miscomm, Chilee printed from the wrong email(not the freshly edited ones) but still, they are still very nice lah. =P We thank Chilee for her efforts in printing!! And of course all the other AUG babies for their pool of money. =D

What’s a birthday without cakes? So……here are the lovely cupcakes from Shida. This time round, I wish to make it personalized for the JULY babies so their names were on their cakes while our agency initials were on our mini cupcakes.


:
:
:

6 JULY birthday girls/boy
Alicia, Carrie, Grace, Gladys, Luis & Carmen. Happy birthday!!!
:
:
:

We’re STA!

Okie. After the birthday celebration, we had team-bonding games. They basically involve some running, eating of bananas, blowing of balloons and most importantly, teamwork lah! We got 3rd prize and also best costume prize. Muahahaha.

And I have to lament about the running-and-eat-banana game. Goodness. I nearly puked when I tried to stuff the banana down my throat after some running. And 天啊!!!! Why Carrie(in front of me) pick SUCH an ENORMOUS banana for me(to eat) leh?? I’ve NEVER seen such a LONGGGGGG banana in my life. Kaoz!! It was like 15cm long. Yes really!! Needless to say, I spent like 20 seconds trying to stuff that thing down my throat when I was initially proudly assuming I can down any banana(normal ones I mean!!) in 10secs! Thank god our last team member, Thomas got a deep throat lah. Because Thomas finished his so quickly, we out beat the other team who was supposed to get 3rd position. Lagi happy lah.

The prize was nothing valuable but I like it!


USB mini flower fan, and in pink!

Oh got another blue water tumbler too.

Thanks to all the event organizers.

And sorry to Cel when I cant attend your birthday chalet because it’s on the same day. Nevertheless, happy belated birthday!!

2 Responses to Last friday

  1. efatrie says:

    lol! i hope i helped! the cupcakes look so cute!!

  2. Chilli Padi says:

    Without you, I wont have the foggiest idea how to make them siah. Xiexie!
    The cupcakes are yummy too. =)

Leave a Reply

