Feminine vile

I’m still impatiently waiting for episode 17 of 宫心计 to load. It’s insufferably long. It’s such a enjoyment and thrill to watch because it’s interesting seeing how the concubines plot against each other, who win and who lose etc.

It’s obvious that the main lead, Tavia, starring as 丽妃 will win the other concubine, 贤妃. And each time she plots against, or defend herself against 贤妃, it’s very mind stimulating at my side because at the same time, I will think about the what step she will take and it’s such a kick when it goes the way I guessed. Sometimes, I will have my own ideas too, whether evil or good, all for the sake of analyzing the show. Hahaha. I often think I can be very evil if I want to, just that I choose not to, I’m just not that kind of person. Lucky you people. But if I’m riled….then I cant guarantee loh. Hahaha.

Thank god in this century, I dont have to do such things to pursue a man’s heart because Singapore dont allow bigamy. But again, evil plotting are common in the palace and are not popular in the modern world. Why? Because in the palace, only the emperor seems to matter and ONLY he can give you a better life. In our modern world, we can achieve a better life with our own hands so we do not need to squeeze so much brain juice just to please a guy! Moreover, they’re so many guys around. If one fails, just get another one, you might even get a better one!

There is 1 exception though, when we might need to work our feminine vile in our modern world. That is, when women tried to seduce our husbands. That calls to mind the other popular HK drama, 富贵门. Angie(starred by Kenix Kwok), the 3rd party in the show tried so damn hard to seduce her long-lost love, Marcus(starred by Ray Lui) who was already married to Connie(starred by Jaime Chik). So again, you get to see all sorts of plotting between the 2 females who tried hard to get the man they loved.

Interestingly, in the show, they fought in the dark without letting the guy know. I think in the modern world, the wife would have directly demand an explanation from the husband already. Haha.

Seriously, I dont know if I will care to “fight” if *touch wood* one day someone is to vie dearie with me. It’s actually very contradicting. If dearie has feelings with another women, then I will let him go because I dont feel there’s any use to keep a man who has betrayed me, much less spending effort and making myself busy to snatch him back. True or not??

On the other hand, if dearie only have feelings for me, then it shouldnt be difficult to get him to kick the other woman away, nor will it be too much work for me to do so on his behalf, WITH his support, right? So in both scenarios, there’s no need for 勾心斗角 or 尔虞我诈 liao mah.
It’s clear and direct. =)

Ok, by the time dearie read until here, he will mumble, “又在胡思乱想了!” Hahaha. My mind merely works all the time. Especially when so many things happen around me in my social circle, sometimes I will get curious and ask for his views. But he always dont have any constructive comments for me la, keep saying “nahz, it wont happen one lah. You think too much.” Ya right, nobody knows lor. Guys. Hng~ =P

2 Responses to Feminine vile

  1. zz says:

    hmm interesting opinion.

    haha it’s not 宫心记, it’s 宫心计

Leave a Reply

