Tea Cosy, 水感肌-Aqua Sense

Tea Cosy is one of my favourite restaurants in Singapore. Not only does it serves great and affordable foie gras, their service is great. Not to mention, every dish on their menu is so exquisitely made. You can see their efforts. Located at Plaza Sing, the storey where SpotLight is situated. Level 5 I think.

 

Photo0088 [Sony PSP]
Yummy Tomato and Crabmeat soup. $9

 

Photo0090
My favourite pan-fried foie gras $26

I feel I can never get sick of it. Haha. Frankly speaking, I prefer their foie gras than The French Kitchen‘s. No offence to the chef, merely because I prefer Tea Cosy‘s way of preparing the foie gras. It’s paired with apricot chutney and sweet baby mandarin oranges and it made the dish zesty and refreshing. Plus, there are some wasabi sauce as well, which werent too spicy and it’s such a punch on the taste buds.

Dearie had braised duck pasta which was also good(I tried before) but as I had a small tiff with him at that moment, I didnt bother to talk to him nor take picture of his food. =P

Went Watson yesterday and was surprised to find DHC sitting on the shelves. Their products were pretty good and somehow they reminded me of Fancl. I bought many stuff from them on my..Hongkong trip I think, like eye gel, lipglosses, pimpel gel and health supplements and they are so cheap. That’s why imagine my horror when I saw the price differences, a jump of 3 times! I remembered I bought the eye gel at below S$15 in Hongkong, imagine it selling at S$42 in Singapore Watson.

I exclaimed loudly to dearie in a fit who tried to calm me down. Even the moisturizer which Li offered to buy for me from Japan is also 1/3 of the price. I understand that they need to profit but also not so much what! Like TheFaceShop, Skinfood, Benefit, they’re grossly overpriced in Sg. If this continues, more people will engage in sprees and shipped them from overseas, just like how people are spreeing from Korea and Taiwan.

If you’re interested in TheFaceShop, Skinfood and E’TUDE products, you can join in the sprees at http://www.seoulshop.blogspot.com/. They should be much cheaper.

Humph. I will never buy DHC products off the shelves of Watson. Madness.

However, I saw another product which bought glee to my eyes.

DSC03889

DSC03890
水感肌-Aqua Sense (Japan formula)
Chrysanthemum Relax and anti eye bag eye mask

It’s the exact same series as the Anti dark-circles eye mask which I recommended here, except the dark eye circles packaging is in pink whilst this is in orange. It was out of stock though.

Apologies for giving the wrong brand earlier. Haha. Oh and its S$14.90 for a pack of 12. So cheap.

DSC03891

I dont have eye bags though I feel they’re already on the way. =( They’re getting a little puffy from lack of sleep. So prevention is better than cure!

Some little incident which I feel like mentioning. It happens in the foodcourt when I was queuing for fruits. There were 3 of us in the queue and I was the last. There was this auntie who came by in the opposite direction of the queue, saw us(I saw her bio-ing us) and then proceeded to the front and said she would like to get bla bla bla. The stall auntie gave her a very wary look and asked out loud, “who came first?” At first I was pretty sian, she was serving the 1st customer and the other 2(including me) were right behind all this while, she didnt see meh and have to ask?

Anyway, I said LOUDLY(I meant real loudly), “We came first one.” Then the stupid jump-Q auntie went off in embarrassment and didnt even bother to queue behind me. The young girl infront of me, a student I assumed, turned back and smiled at me, mouthing a “thank you”. I smiled back of course but felt so funny. It’s like…ahhh….

Really buay tahan such people. This group of aunties, obviously not blind but always ACT blind and attempt to jump Q. And they’re not even old nor handicapped nor pregnant, and merely just want to take people’s advantage. She obviously SEEN us and still wanna act blur. Really feel like giving her 1 tight slap, she will be such a bad example to her kids. Hng!

Dearie again tried to calm me down after I regaled the whole tale to him, still huffing. =P

One Response to Tea Cosy, 水感肌-Aqua Sense

  1. Pingback: *Edited* Best Anti dark-eye-circles mask! « Little Chilli-Padi

Leave a Reply

