Beautiful words

On 17 Oct 2009, a friend of mine wrote this on his facebook status :

Ned Ng :

去年的今天,老婆正在催生待产中。她那种又期待又害怕的心理,我到现在还记得,我也只能跟她分担那感觉。几个小时过后,她开始阵阵作痛,我无法体会,只有配在她身旁,希望她知道我永远都会陪着她。直到午夜十二点十四分,她帮我诞下了我们可爱的宝宝。分娩的过程那种痛得死去活来的感觉,是我们男人永远都无法体会的。从怀胎十月、分娩、做月、到抚养孩子长大,女人为男人付出了一切。我
只想说声谢谢!谢谢你,老婆!也谢谢你,妈妈!谢谢全天下的女人! ps: 老婆我爱你!宝贝嘉韵,daddy 先祝你生日快乐!

Translation:

The very same day last year, Wifey was in induced labour. Till this day, I can still remember vividly how apprehensive she was. I could only share her feelings. After a few hours, she started experiencing pain which I can never understand. I could only stay by her side and let her know that I will always be there for her. At 12.14am, cute baby Cynthia was born! The torturous labour pain is something which we guys can never experience nor understand. From the 10months pregnancy, labour, confinement to bringing up the kids, women contributed their all! I only wish to say “Thank you so much! Thank you Wifey! Thank you Mummy! Thanks to all women! P/S: Wifey, I love you. Baby Cynthia, daddy wish you happy birthday in advance.

If only there are more understanding and caring husbands like him, there will be more ladies out there willing to have babies, or to have more babies. 😛

Malaysian guys really are sweeter than most Singaporean guys. 😛

I hope my husband also can be that sensitive and sweet too when the time comes.

But…I think quite hard ah, since he’s so insensitive and…kinda..unfeeling at times. =P

Leave a Reply

