My Saturday

Yesterday, I woke up at freaking 9.30am, just so to meet my dear JI mates for dim sum lunch. Dearie was still laughing at me, “Hahahaha! Saturday wake up so early! Hahahaha”.

Very childish hor?

=P

Anyway, I was the 1st dumbo to arrive the earliest at 11.45am, albeit 15minutes late. SL the next, 30minutes late, Jes, 45minutes late. Jas and Est simply replied with a “will be late, meet you all there”, you know, that sort of thing(mimicked Ris Low). Jes, the winner. She said she booked the lunch at 12pm and that she will reached around 12.15pm.

Eh the thing is, okay, you assumed everyone will be late and thus you proposed meeting earlier 11.30am without saying the booking was at 12pm. Very clever. But, dont you think it’s so unfair to the one who is ignorantly punctual? And you yourself late somemore lor. Duhz.

I was shocked that SL was the only one who cared to apologise, even though she arrived only 15minutes after me. She even explained profusely why she’s late and even took a cab down. Haha. I told her it’s really unnecessary for the others haven arrive, next time dont waste money.

I’m really okay with people being late but at least they should be apologetic. The others, blearh~ Like machiam I deserved to wait for them. Neh mind~ Next time I’ll know how to be fashionably late already. I could have slept 45minutes more. It’s a small thing, just that I really appreciate a “sorry”. No hard feelings though. I think I’m numb already from being taken granted by some. I dont mean JI these group of mates though, just some others. =)

Despite so, it was a nice dim sum lunch meeting at Xin Fu Yin Cha, International building, beside Lido. And we chatted about everything under the sun, from property to relationships to wedding to having kids to complaining about husbands/boyfriends. Haha. Est and Jes had more or less settled down with their partners and flats, going to ROM in 2010. SL busy with her dating(keke) and Jas without updates. I would be concerned as a friend but afraid to tread on sensitive grounds. So can only leave it as that. Hope she’s happy with her life.

The dim sum was okay just that the service was very slow. There was once when the dumplings(just 1 plate only) never came even after 15-20minutes despite the waitress assured me the SECOND time that it will come promptly. Bitchy me was really irritated and told her to cancel the order. Again, she assured me AGAIN it’s coming already and not to cancel. I said I dont want already lor in a buay song tone. Buay tahan such people. Then we ordered dessert. I said nastily if they were to come after 15minutes then dont serve them already.

Est they all said I’m very fierce. Nahz~ I’ve never said I’m a patient and accommodating person. I’m only so to my friends, meaning I only take shit from few treasured friends, not the whole world.

We took ala carte, bill came up to around $14 per person. Then we adjourned to TCC at Lido for more drinks and more chats. At 3+pm, Est left for tennis with her boy and Jas left around 4+pm to celebrate her grandma’s birthday or something. I walked around with Jes and SL at ION awhile before leaving to meet Ser.

My dear Ser. I haven seen her for so long. It’s so good to see her and share Xin1 Shi4 with her. She’s one of my best pals whom I can share everything with, because I know she will always support me and give her most honest opinions. We went to buy my Lancome cleansing milk with 20% off through her at Sephora, then went Fareast Plaza for more shopping and dinner.

This girl, insisted on treating me for being absent for my hen’s night, wedding and not being able to my jiemei. For my hen’s night, she was working. For my wedding, because she didnt know anyone else and the only one we knew put us aeroplane. Despite so, she came down and dropped her angbao. As for not being able to be my jiemei, I dont need to say much, just that I totally understand, my girl. So she really dont have to treat me one lor. But she insisted so. I was damn stressful for my order at RAMEN TEN, I dont want her to spend too much. Merely ordered a few small dishes, anyway I’m having a diet lah. =) She did ask me to choose any restaurant or any buffet I deemed fit weeks ago but I just dont want lah.

It was scary shopping with her because she’s like always psycho and encourage me to buy things. Evil hor? =P Anyway, I bought a top, O2 eyeshadow, blusher and an oval table-top mirror. I suspected my constant neck pain came from craning my face to suit the low-rise mirror while putting on makeup.

Ser has always been very accommodating. She accompanied me to Boat Quay because I craved for a drink. Plush, it was. We ordered a jug and I ended up having 3/4 of it because Miss Ser drank ever so slowly. Sang 2 songs and listened for most of it. It’s pretty relaxing. Dearie came by to fetch us home. Hope to see her again amidst her and my busy schedule!

Going soon to have THE DINNER with my in-laws. Somehow, I just feel…stressed. =/

(P/S Gamer, the movie sucks. Dont watch. )

Leave a Reply

