Happy

Had finished watching 絕代商驕. Unlike other standard hongkong tvb shows which focus on family ties and love , this show actually ventured a little into the techniques of doing businesses. It’s a comedy but I find it so-so only because only Dayo is funny. Charmaine’s acting failed badly and did not help much in creating laughter. I’m kinda disappointed actually. I expected better performance from her. Ultimately, she’s like the old bird in TVB already. HAHAHA. On the contrary, Ada performed so much better with Dayo on 栋笃神探. Perhaps they got more chemistry acting together. Dayo and Charmaine simply cant click.

Overall it’s still a nice show, with Dayo being the comedian and the fact that there are always surprises within the show, as in you dont know what is next. Perhaps some business tycoon will know about such business strategies lah but not me. Though somehow, I’m still skeptical about some of the strategies used.

I’m still midway into 古靈精探B and I’m very disappointed because it’s kinda boring when everything is so predictable. Plus it’s not very funny leh…or is my sense of humor diminishing? =.= And I’m so sick of the plot because everytime I can guess what’s going to come next or who’s the murderer in the very beginning. That’s so anti-climax. Like the movie “Blood Ties” which is showing now…dont watch….everything is so predictable and the scenes kept repeating. It’s not even a horror or thriller at all! I must curb myself from jeering to dearie what will happen next in the theaters. It’s irritating but I cant help myself! It’s like…”sian…Zeng Jiang is the baddie and later so-and-so will so-and-so..”

Actually I find the Hongkong actors/actresses really good in acting. As in, if they are the baddie who needs to act like a good guy, you can know instinctively. But of course my clueless and unobservant hubby will never sense. =P

The Singaporeans acted like shit in “Blood Ties”. Like the girl. I dont understand why is she looking so petrified in the whole show. You’re a ghost leh and you’re seeking revenge. And she dont even look evil nor revengeful. Haiz…perhaps I just cant compare the 12year old girl in “Orphan” with the local production. The guy’s acting sucks too. *shake head* At least the wife manage some tears during the rape scene, looked pretty real.

I think dearie must be damn sian to watch movie with me because I always let him anti-climax by spluttering what is going to happen. Argh I promise I’ll try to curb..but meanwhile…more good movies/serials please. Even HongKong TVB drama has been becoming more and more predictable. The last thrilling show I’ve watched is 巾国枭雄. Great.

Finally had my casement aircon installed. At last I can sleep. =)

The brand is “Trends”, made locally. Bought from Jurong Point NTUC fairprice at a very fair price of $549. Includes free installation, delivery etc and comes with 5years warranty. It has higher BTU at 9000 than Sanyo and Carrier, which are around 5000-7000 only. It also has a cheaper price tag, Carrier and Sanyo costs $600-$700.

I was prepared for it’s louder-than-normal-aircon noise but I find it okay leh. Though the salesman assured it’s softer than Carrier and Sanyo already. He did warned me that it wont be super cold as my room is much bigger than the normal common room but it will suffice. I just want the heaty air and humidity to get out of the way. Yeah It’s cooling but I did not adjust it till very cold, merely 20degrees and mid fan speed. Too cold I might have difficulty breathing again…my stupid asthma.

Very happy with my purchase. We will shift it when we got our new house so at least it wont be wasted after a few months’ use. =D

Leave a Reply

