Rojak post

Aiyo! I cant help myself from giggling after reading the so-famous-XX’s blog. Lol. Albeit devilishly. Haiz I’m so mean. But I really cant help but to agree with some points made.

Anyway I’m not that free to comment that much or stage a war with someone who blogs her living. I dont earn my living via blogging. Though I read her blog from time to time when I have nothing better to do and although I cant stand her new blog frame with her super-big-ass-poster pictures, she does have a few pretty informative and entertaining entries once in a while. Like the recent blackberry(BB) post. =)

Ir told me she bought a BB too! And she raved about it greatly. Haha She didnt encourage me to buy but she certainly shared many good aspects of the phone. Most of them being repeated in XX’s blog and she named 1 more aspect; i.e, aunties dont use BB, only professionals use it. She meant like….erm..kinda more branding lah.

Hmm I wont buy a phone just because it does(in one way or another) looks more..professional or branded. Simply, I only buy things which I like. Whether it’s the functions or the outlook etc. So I actually dont buy branded bags just because they are branded. And I wont act as if I like golf just because it’s a common classy hobby of most rich. =) Walk a few miles or take a buggy just to have a shot? No thanks. I rather play badminton or swim, even though I run the danger of being drowned. =P

I admitted I’m pretty interested to change my phone. Blame dearie. Because he mentioned he wanted to change too. Seeing him being clueless, I walked around to gain inspirations. In the process, I’m hitched too. =P Currently much interested in Samsung Jet thought I’m feeling guilty for harbouring the thought because I’ve only used my Nokia N91 for 1 year only. When I asked about the trade-in value, 1 guy at some shop said only $100 because it’s a very very very model. Tamade, feel like slapping him. You can always say it nicely instead of degrading my phone till like that okie. I asked Ir’s friend, he can offer me a value of $180. Lalala~

Samsung jet is retailing at $698 without contract. Ir’s friend quoted me $580. He said he received good feedback of the Jet. I’ve tried before, pretty easy to use even though it’s touch-screen. Most importantly, it’s possible to sync the contacts easily with windows mobile via microsoft outlook. This is my only Achilles heel. I really need that. Dearie too, as I told him it’s high time he migrate from the old and lou-ya motorola phones’ platform/interface where contacts couldnt be sync.

And Motorola hor, also one kind lor. Like for YEARS, they dont have many outstanding models, just that V9, after umpteen and umpteen times of “upgrading”.

This version camera better.

This version colours display nicer.

This version is limited rose gold edition.

But it’s the same phone!!!

What the hell are the engineers doing manz? Just sitting there and thinking what else left to upgrade? Their number of new models are soooo pathetic that we’re suspecting are they closing the mobile department.

One shouldnt be stagnant.

I have many stuff to update so pardon the abrupt the sudden of topics here and there.

I think it has been few weeks…since we shifted into our new room with irony. Haiz…sometimes I still wonder did I make a right decision. So much so when we passed by the temple we frequent at Jurong, we walked in to offer some joss-sticks and I attempted to draw lots.

It was a so-so lot lah but it was trying to console me that things will get better though not so soon.

=( ok lor.

Reviews of Master Chang. Hmmmm….he seemed to know his stuff but I’m not amazed with his ability to see that my old room dont suit me with it’s darkness and “yin” qi, especially when the big, green amulet is so obviously sticked on my door. And if his eyesight and hearing is okie, it’s not difficult to see that indeed the people in the house often get sick. Because I was apparently sick that day and brother Xiang was sneezing like mad.

What I dont like is he doesnt really answer nor return calls despite the promise that he will answer questions after the audit is done. He only reply emails, and not very promptly too. He did took few hours for the whole audit but I didnt feel it’s very comprehensive, just very general. I had like less than 10 advices from him written on a piece of paper. Feels like nothing much. He said it’s a so-so house, so what he did can only minimise the bad effects but wont really have outstanding effects. That’s so encouraging.

He gave me a very very general bazi reading which doesnt sound very positive to me. The worst was he mentioned that I might have health problems next year. Hmm….I think I have enough insurance already but I will just double check to see if there’s anything I can add on. Lol.

The second audit, a.k.a for the new house will be a lower rate of $359 but I’m considering whether I should take it. He didnt impress me, sad to say. Ir said their houses were viewed by a high monk who only accept angbaos. Perhaps I should ask her. She said he’s good, even her hubby learns some palm reading from him and is very zun lor! He’s the one who predicted I will get attached around 6 months later after the last breakup and will get married this year when I was just 6 months into the new relationship. Hahaha!

I had mixed feelings regarding the change of rooms but I know it’s silly to start regretting nor to compare the odds. But I just want to face them and accept it. Rain is very nice to console me when I told her about the shift; the cons of shifting in the living room. Many will sound incredulous and even hinted if I am out of my mind to listen to a mere fengshui master. But not rain. She said it’s no big deal and she also slept in living room before. Plus no aircon, the skin/complexion wont be so drying too.

So sweet of her. She doesnt know how much better I feel after hearing those.

Okie now, the pros and cons

Pros
1) room is bigger, more storage, and things were arranged more neatly instead of being crammed up everywhere in the old, tiny room. More space to maneuver, less blue-black from bumping into corners.

2) Bright, airy, natural wind and breeze(during daytime). It really feels so much better not to be cooped in a room where lights have to be on 24/7 unless sleeping. It’s less oppressive too. No more stuffy nose because no aircon. One feels more energetic and less nua or lethargic.

3) For no known reason, the room just seems cleaner. Perhaps because it’s less cluttered

Cons
1) No aircon
I have to admit I prefer aircon anytime. =(
It gets pretty warm at night although daytime is pretty windy. And actually I dont really like fan blowing at my body especially face or head.

Although it’s 3 VS 1, but the only con is very detrimental. =( Sigh. Can only live with it I guess. Perhaps I will buy 1 more fan. Downgrade siah.

Vickki’s rashes and ear infection haven recover even after 2-3 weeks. I’m getting alittle annoyed with the vet because apparently all her tricks dont work! Waste my money and effort. Everyday I have to stuff pills down Vickki’s throat and it’s a nasty business. On top of her, cleaning of her ears and dripping eardrops. Instead of bathing her once, it’s now twice every week. Guess what, her condition just stays the same just like few weeks ago.

ARGGGHHH!

Ir told me her dog suffered rashes from heat and I wondered Vickki might be the same and not food allergy as the Vet has suspected. Damn lor. So tomorrow I’m going to get a groomer to shave off all her hair so that it’s cooler for her. Cum get another fan to air our greenhouse to minimise the heat, just like what Ir always do. I can learn so much from Ir. =)

Celebrated Iv’s and Ce’s advance birthdays at dragonfly. I’m really not so much of a clubber these days because of impending age but I guess I cant reject since it’s once in a year thing. And both of them somemore. =P But because I know they are such sociable people with tons of friends, I made sure some of my closer friends like Ch, Jy and Ja were around else I will just die of boredom if the hosts cant entertain me.

Saw many familiar faces there like,
Jovi, the kawaii girl who always try to vie for the bill,
Ka, the newbie, good-tempered girl at mahjiong
Ste and her new bf Mon who looked happily attached,
Ce’s hubby Se and Bry also around,
and of course last but not least, T, the GS queen, who was unfortunately sick that night.

No wonder she wasnt busy flirting. Lol.

Basically we had a fun night. I met Jy for shopping of their pressies and reached St James at 9pm. We bought Iv 2 ties from Pedro and Ce, a diamante necklace. I hope they like them.

Happy birthday to both of you and I wished everything just goes well for you. Stay cheerful, funky and kinky always! Kekeke!

There were 2 cakes, tons of drinks and lots of 5-10 games. I always get excited when playing 5-10. HAHA. Humph that time I was quite tipsy when playing with Rain’s bf, Jeff. Thou shalt not lose again. =P

Leave a Reply

