“Just Married” Carplates, Wedding Cakes, Videography

These “Just Married” Carplates are SO CUTE! I cant make up my mind which to choose! Give me some suggestions will you? They’re to go with a white beetle(volkswagon).

cp1
Precious Moment. Classy and Elegant

cp2
Pinky and sweet

cp3
Simple and Cool

cp4
Cute, Cartoony.

Howwwwww?? Dont have a specific price yet because haven determine the delivery method. But they generally costs around the same, $65.

Was browsing for some Wedding Cakes. Not that I have decided to have 1…just find that they’re so nice and pretty! Compliments from Cherylshuen. Nice and pretty as they come, not cheap manz as they’re mostly fondant cakes.

cake1

cake2

cake5

cake3
With cupcakes

cake4
Cute baby-1year-old cake

cakegdl
Guo Da Li(GDL) fondant cakes with cupcakes! SOoooOo cute! $30+ per box.

Expensive right? 20 boxes will costs $600 liao! Normal GDL cake box costs between $8.90-$18.90 only. I guess this is more for the rich like Erica. =P

Normal fondant cakes will costs above $100 and for Cherylshuen, they costs at least $300 and above. Because fondant is not easily mastered. Can see that her artwork is generally better than other patissieries. The Patissier also have wonderful cakes but even steeper pricing. But so far haven heard reviews about their cakes perhaps they’re of higher end.

Some frequently mentioned names are

1) Pine Gardens.
Too bad website is under construction. It’s known to be cheap and good for both wedding cakes and GDL cakes.

2) Choz Cakes
Take note this is not “Chocz” hor.

3) CakeAvenue

4) Cupcakedivinity
Famous for their cupcakes. Home-based but not especially cheap.

Cupcakes are getting popular because they’re of less hassle(no need to cut). Mini ones cost around $1.50 each while standard ones costs around $2.50 each. Fondant or premium cupcakes will costs $3.50 and above each.

For the wedding cake/cupcakes, I’m quite undecided lah because they will add up to around $500 if I have to cater for all guests. Meanwhile I’m worried about nobody eating and it will be a waste(of my money too).

I had actually booked my videographer, Simon as recommended by NewImage, my bridal studio(BS). However, I feel that Tr(Huey’s videographer) have nicer work and better pricing. I will engage her instead. Capio told me I have to pay the forfeited deposit of $200 because I had cancelled at this last minute(within 3 months). I remembered she told me “it’s confirmed” but she has never request me for deposit. And I never know I have to forfeit some sort of deposit if I cancelled. She only added to my total bill where balance of the VG charge is to be collected on the day before the actual day. And the thing is, when I asked her how much deposit she handed over, she refused to answer me and said she will negotiate with Simon instead. After few hours then she called me again, quoting me $200.

Somehow I feel that amount goes into her pocket or the BS’s pocket lor. Haiz…but I still prefer to have Tr instead. The videography skills are pretty on par but Tracy uses MAC for editing as well as the express highlights. Her montage is much better for Simon’s one is pretty old-fashioned. Perhaps he uses outdated software.

Initially was pretty happy that I can cut some costs(even including the forfeited deposit) as Tr charges cheaper because she is a freelancer. However when I thought of my topping up of pictures totaling $1500, I sianz 1/2. Not to mention I haven source for red wine yet. Arrghhhhh!

We have already prepared to make a loss for the banquet. Not that we will complain lah because the banquet is something which we, or rather I (=P), choose to have. I will be very very happy if 100% turn up. Somehow I feel, if dont have a customary banquet, it doesnt feel like we REALLY got married. Like..dont have that gan jue…Weird huh me~ Anyway, I feel it’s nice to have our friends together with us on our big day to share our happiness and joy. Dearie definitely dont think so; he finds it very troublesome. =P

Plus there is a particular kind of people on Earth who will last minute tua one la without a good reason (say want to come but never come). Let’s see who will they be after the banquet. =P Dont say I mean lor but I feel what goes around comes around. They will understand the feeling when it’s their turn to hold a banquet. Maybe that’s why I feel most of these people are people who already held banquets? They thought it’s no way these karma can come back again? =P

Huey told me to estimate a 10%. For someone as kind and have so many friends as her also said 10%. I think I have to estimate 20% liao. Haha.

I mean, still, I will be happy with the people who attended as well as their angbaos lah but I feel we most probably will make a loss. Therefore if I have to add wedding cakes, cupcakes, red wine all that, it will be a even bigger expense. Hmm…I will try to source for good pricing…but if cant find, then too bad loh. At least we did try to find and hold a banquet.

Argghhhh still very irritated with the extra $200 which Capio exploited of me. Another problem awaiting me is that Father-in-law is bandang about black colour jackets and refused to wear one. Capio said they only have dark blue with stripes other than black. I have a feeling FIL wont like it one. So we have to rent or make another suit for him, incurring another few hundred. And thing is, he seldom wear suits one as he’s retiring soon. I wonder should we get the suit in dearie’s size(since dearie can wear suits to meet clients) but lend FIL to wear. But wonder will he mind? Even if he dont mind, I feel grey dont suit dearie leh. I dont even dare to think of brown.

Haiz…all are money…what a headache.

Leave a Reply

