Christmas & Boxing Day!

Dearie and I watched “Yes Man” on Christmas Day.

Movie title: Yes Man
Ratings: 4.5/5
Comments: It’s a real hilarious show. Frankly speaking, we felt Jim Carrey’s shows had a drop in standard years in the recent years. I dont remember the titles but they were a disappointment. Especially the stupid “Number 23” or something. But this time round, “Yes Man” is a refreshing treat of his usual standard. It kept me laughing throughout the show and it’s very meaningful too. It teaches us to enjoy life and to live life. Ultimately you only live once. So dont live inside a closet.

Yesterday, I met up with Jy, Iv, and Ce after a long absence. Jy had finally retreated from her confinement and was hard up for a good drink! Too bad I couldnt drink because of my coldsore. But they made me drink anyway! Argghhh Pouring that chivas into my green tea whenever Im not looking. I said I cant drink liao mahz…they hor….. But okie lah, heng my condition did not aggravate. It’s getting better too. We’re at Cyclone pub where Jy’s good friend is the boss. She was a mass of emo state where she hugged her for a long time after quite many drinks. Hmm was pretty worried about her but I guessed she’s only feeling nostalgic I think. She’s still smiling like nobody business even after we left the pub. Albeit abit high and blurblur.

Of course lah…the way she’s drowning the liquor. Iv, Ce and I didnt drink much at all but somehow 1 bottle of Chivas finished and Jy ordered another bottle. =.= If I can choose, I certainly wont go that ktv pub again. Aged population I would say. Not that it bothers me BUT when all the oldies loved to yell into the mikes for their retro songs. Then it posed a problem to me. What’s their problem manz? I know some of them has a powerful voice but it doesnt means it’s nice when you’re bursting the eardrums of everyone in the pub OK. Hence whenever it’s their turn, the ktv waitresses to adjust the mike till the lowest volume and when it’s the others’ turn, they will adjust back up otherwise it will be too soft.

If you have a gift of a powerful voice, do use it wisely and not extravagantly. Why cant they understand it’s useless to sing the entire song with the same power? It doesnt give the song any flow of melody or depth at all when the whole song is blasted. And I really admired the courage of some people who dare to choose songs which they hardly can handle but yet tried too hard. You can always choose to sing it in a “soft” way or in another style if you simple cant project it’s triumphant crescendos. And if you know you cant reach the high pitch, then go practise it in a ktv lah…

dsc028491The pool was free all the way so we kept play by putting our names on the board. Haha.

dsc02852Jy & Ce. Can you imagine both are mothers already? They still look as good as charming single ladies.

dsc02855
Pardon my swollen red upper lip, didnt bother to apply gloss because I applied medication. Sigh I look hideous.

dsc02857
Me with Iv, the vain b*tch. Haha!

dsc02859
3some.

dsc02860
3some

dsc02864
Jy, obviously high and semi-drunk.

At around 1+am, we adjourned to St James, dragonfly. Hmm you know I usually dont club there. But Jy was feeling happy and high, so I accompanied her along. Though I stayed not long and left early with the others still enjoying the night. Somehow the music and the over-crowdedness just dont appear appealing after 1hour plus. IM TRULY GETTING OLD.

It’s been awhile since I update pictures of Vickki and my dearie. There they are. Oh Vickki has been promoted. She’s free to roam about the house most of the time now. Finally, she has learnt about 95% of self-control of her output. She’s also more guai already. Perhaps she has finally grown up. But she’s still a terror when nobody is watching..that cunning little thing.

dsc02827
The loves of my life

dsc02828
she looks like Persian cat right?!

dsc02830
Super noti girl

dsc02865
Some more Xmas pressies

dsc02866
TheFaceShop nailpolishes from DeR

dsc02867
Couple handphone pouches form Est and Angi

Thank you all!!!

Thus end my rojak post.

Not going to check the post already as Im starved. Gonna catch dinner.

Leave a Reply

