ROM Solemnisation pictures

Finally got to see our pictures taken by Calvin. There are surprises as well as disappointments. Surprise is he got some really wonderful shots taken. Disappointment is, those fantastic shots are kinda few. I think Roy capture more good shots with my Sony 8.1mp camera… I was hoping to get back at least 200 pictures but I only got 145. And around more than 50% are a mixture of non-living things and people without a decent portion of the face. Not that they shouldnt be taken. Journalistic feel, artistic, I know lah. But at least the ones capturing the face must be more than those mah. Moreover this is not photoshoot, this is ROM. Capturing the moments are more important. Even for photoshoot, I also wont choose more than 35% pictures without my face in it lor. I think it’s kinda stupid and waste money. No offence though, personal opinion.

Then half the time, dearie’s eyes are closed or half closed. Either that, his smile is damn constipated, like, he’s not even smiling! He’s just opening his mouth a wee fraction as if that is smiling already. Duhz! If I didnt know, I will think he dozed off. Most of my pictures, my bouquet blocked the top of my gorgeous gown and I didnt even noticed. Stupid lor. I should have hold my bouquet lower. And Cal is not sensitive and helpful enough to advise me nor advise us of the standing arrangement most of the time. We were so lost sometimes. Fortunately, either his photography skills or his camera flash/lens damn powerful, even without outdoor lightning, I think his camera flash did an even more fantastic job. And I noticed Cal did not give me all the pictures he snapped, perhaps only the cream of the crop. But, I realised some of the mono(black/white) pictures are better in colour and the coloured copy is not inside the DVD. So Im getting them from him. Meanwhile, here are around 50 pictures which are not-bad shots from him, other than the ones I took with my Sony camera. Enjoy~ *Warning: Image heavy*

img_89451
In the room–>Chaos. Damn damn. Cal didnt take a picture of the room number! 1909!

img_8950
Yeah the same towel swans you saw before.

img_89701
Okie I repeat. It’s Furama Riverfront Hotel, The Waterfall Lounge. A white building in between King Copthorne Hotel and Holiday Inn Hotel at Havelock Road. WY and Li, just in case in future you have another solemnisation there in future. =P

img_8971
My brothers as receptionists. Dearie’s bro signing attendance.

img_8974
There you go. Journalistic feel shots.

img_8977-1
Yes, Im so sorry that I reached later than my guests. Just blame my MUA for messing up my hair. Argghh Ugly birdnest head.

img_89791
Apparently, Cal took dozens of shots of my lovely back. Yeah, that must be because the front got nothing to rave about.

img_8980
Please sign

img_8997
Solemnisation Table

img_8998
Flower piece with mikes

img_9002
Cute M with Sweet Est signing off, with my lovely pink feather pens! I wish got more shots like this. Alas, but others were all pictures of my guests’ lovely asses.

img_9008
Thank you for all your wishes

img_9015
Taking picture with 2 gorgeous ladies, WY and Li. Who seems to have alot on their minds. Hmmm…

img_90171
My besties, G and Kel!

img_9019
Rey, Iv and Ce. Rey dont know said what during that day which kept makes me laugh. =P

img_9024-1
My 2 brothers who look sibei sianz.

img_9030
Chirpy Viy with Sexy Ser

img_9032
With KT and his wife. I attended their wedding at Mandarin too!

img_9038
The rings which bind us to eternity. Yeah kinda lame..but yeah..our wedding bands.

img_9043
全家福 New family members joined in

img_9045
My dearest family. If you noticed something missing, dont ask~

img_9046
My FIL, MIL, dearie and dearie’s brother.

Haha. When M viewed our pictures, she said dearie’s family and friends all look somewhat like him, decent decent wearing spectacles, guai guai type. While my mummy and ger friends all chio chio pretty type. Well, thank you! Though I feel my friends were all so much prettier than me. =) S commented my didi(brothers) look very cool. I said, “Oh yes. You dont know him then find them cool lor. After you know them, then you will find them “attitude”. =P

img_9048
Did I mentioned mummy was so touched during the ceremony that few tears dropped. Thanks to Huey who immediately tended to my mummy. =D

img_9055
Bunch of playful and cheeky colleagues

img_9059
Oh yes Ash, here I found you. Together with my long-time bestie, Huey with her helpful hubby, AL.

img_9064
Energetic Jes with long-time bf Ja. Hope they tie the knot soon!!

img_9151
Mik & Eil. Hope your turn soon eh

img_9075
Solemnisation in progress

img_9094
Is it me, or does he look very sian?

img_9100
“with you I surrender my love…care..concern…bla bla..”

img_9102
You are mine liao

img_9105
Please appreciate this tiny waist and slim arms which I starved myself into. You might never see it again.

img_9109
Muacks Muacks

img_9110-1
Signing proposal form……..policy inforced soon.

img_9120
Yay…*applauses*

img_9125
Witnesses with Solemniser, Mr Chan Kai Yau on the right.

No offence….but…do you feel Mr Chan look like Happousai, the Ah Gong in Ranma 1/2?

Cute hor? haha

img_9134
All the handshakes of congrats. Thanks

img_9188
Hand in hand

img_9140
We’re married

img_9141
“Hannar! know you married lah”

img_9149
Big bum

img_9164
Do re mi fa sol

img_9166
排队吃东西 This photographer likes to take pictures of people’s bums. =.=

img_91841
Going back to room for more shots

img_91941
Eh just realised photobucket got special functions like this, i.e, Sepia effect. But..I already uploaded so many prior to this liao. ZzZzz.

img_9193
Omg…Im dying from all this uploading

img_9196
I prefer this in colour actually

img_9199
My crystals studded heels!

img_9016
Very happy. =)

Okie That’s all. Anymore I’ll update again. =D

I will post more pictures on our wedding website…once done will update here. Cheerios!~!

Leave a Reply

