Aging Quickly

Ser is nice enough to ask me if I have anything renowned products I need to buy because she’s quitting her job at T3 soon. Staff purchase discount, though she’s not sure because different brands have different discount. I really have a headache thinking of what to buy. As I said, Im getting more and more auntie, whereby I just feel I NEED to buy something if it’s on discount. Last time Im not like that one!! Geez. Anyway, upon browsing magazines(女人我最大is out already! It’s great), forums as well as some cosmetic counters, Im still very confused and couldnt decide. Im kinda embarrassed to ask too much questions from the SA at the counters because I know ultimately Im not buying from them. But most SAs at Taka are still pretty nice lah even though I said Im asking my friend to buy at airport. It’s very difficult for me to buy products because I have combination and sensitive skin. And Im allergic to..
1)Bio-essence Firming cream
2) Lancome oil control toner
3) Shisedo Whitening cleanser
4) Skinfood milky cleanser
5) YSL’s pressed powder
etc

So very mafan lor…sometimes will waste money when I realised Im sensitive to it after I buy. =(

Anyway there are still products which Im quite interested in…
-Lancome sunblock(I think can use as makeup base too…since my Shu Uemura’s UV base is finishing soon)
-Laneige Water Sleeping Pack (but dont know whether Ser’s company got sell…because her’s is Estee Lauder/L’oreal)
-Biotherm Hydration Gel (green bottle for oil-free)
-Clarins (quite many stuff I wanna try from them)

Ir also rave about Clarin’s products. I’ve used their Facial Contour lift lbefore as well as Body Lift. It works well, nice scent and is non-sticky. But Ir said unless the discount is more than 25 percent otherwise no point because metro sale offers 20% off for Clarins. That threw me into another bout of confusion. Im also paiseh to bother Ser to check so many things…for price/discount etc…because her colleagues and boss not very nice. Wait she kanna again when she check all this for me instead of doing sales. Sigh…So I think I rather dont buy lah. Save some money. Maybe got sale then buy lor. Hope she find a good job soon.

Im actually looking for hydration products…as in 保湿 where the Taiwanese are always raving how important they are. I hate putting stuff on my face because I dont like the sticky feeling. Hydration products are usually gel-based and very cooling…hmm…but I still no idea what to buy la. Any good recommendations can tell me.

Though sometimes I buy so many stuff, also never use. Sigh. I cant deny Im not aging anymore. So sad. I really can see my complexion aging. Most probably is because I NEVER use any sunscreen up till this year. That’s horrible. Sunscreen is very very important because it will reduce the amount of damage by sun and deters skin-aging. I usually use 2-way cake because it’s more convenient but these days, I hardly use them anymore. Either I use blemish-balm and top with loose powder..or else its light foundation with loose powder. It’s less harsh on the skin though I still feel my skin is under-hydrated despite being oily on the T-zone. These few weeks, I also had another heartbreak. That is, I started to realise I have faint shadows under my eyes already. =~( Im so sad. I thought that’s about the ONLY good thing that god as bestow me with, but now, that only privilege has been taken away!!! *Wails* And sometimes…my eyes will look abit puffy…I hope eyebags wont come…else….*screammmmmsss*

In this world, you must either be very diligent in skincare otherwise you must be very rich. To quote Thomas Ong in “一切完美”, “世上没有丑人,只有穷人”。 How true~ Even if you are diligent in all your skincare regime, you might not have achieve better results with the latest skincare procedures. Look at Dawn Yang. Plastic surgery all that(Im not condemning her, plastic surgery is no big deal). Despite the whole lawsuit with XX or how most Singaporeans despised her because of her plagiarism, she can laugh and fly over to NYU to study for a degree, throwing everything behind. I believed she must be affected. Nobody likes the whole world condemning her. But with the money her family have, she can leave Singapore and stay in London. She can change a whole new wardrobe of friends, acquaintances, change her face, change everything, with money.

4 Responses to Aging Quickly

  1. SeReNe says:

    Actually my company carry more than 200 brands, like Laneige, Biotherm, Lancome, Chanel, La Mer, La Praire, Sisley, Bobbi Brown, Anna Sui, Estee, Clinique, YSL, Shiseido etc etc and most fragrances too. We even carry in Juicy Couture perfume that cant be found anywhere sellin in Sg, hehe, super tempted to buy myself too!

    U looking for hydrating products, might not be in gel based one cuz it’s depending on the skin U have. Gel is more suitable for oily skin and cream for dry combination skin. Ya, hydration for skin is super impt and we gotta start taking care cuz if the skin is too dry, we get alot of wrinkles easily!

    If u wan gd and not too exp ones, Biotherm should be fine. If u wan really gd ones then my brand, La Mer is one of the best in the skincare industry. LoL.

    Juz a tip for you. Moisturizer alone is not enuff for one’s skin. It’s best for U to apply essence or serum before your moisturizer too!! =D

  2. SeReNe says:

    Oh yah, my current team colleagues mostly very nice de. Boss still ok lah, they always have mood swings only. I hardly do sales these days since I’m quitting le. Holiday mood now. I’m now the eat snake queen, always sneak out for breaks or juz walk here and there on the shop floor tetsing and playing with the products we have! =D

  3. Chilli Padi says:

    Hey Girl
    You carry Laneige too huh? Hmm But how much discount for Laneige and Clarins? Biotherm Im alittle tempted to try but my fren tried liao and outbreak, so I very scared. I have sensitive skin so some products might cause outbreak lor…haiz…

    La Mer too expensive for me lah. 1 bottle can cost few hundred. =P For the time being I dont think I need perfumes coz I still left alot. Cosmetics…tempted…hee..but you know I got alot liao..keke. Feel like going your place myself and choosing out, is so much easier than giving you the orders because I dont know what to buy and what is suitable. But Changi very far lo. =.=

  4. SeReNe says:

    Like what ur fren mentioned, Clarins got discount at MEtro so price difference might not be alot. Laneige wise… actually even if I tell U how many percent discount also no use de cuz our selling price already different from price outside. What I can do is to quote U the final price of what U looking for.

    And hor, even U come Changi also no use de… cuz I’m inside departure hall… U can’t come in unless U flying!! Lol

Leave a Reply

